1st XI Results & Fixtures

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Date

Opponents

Result

Goalscorers

Report

Sat 19 Aug 

Blackrod Town 

W 3-0 

Rushton,Gaynor,Allcroft 

 

 Wed 23 Aug

Bury GSOB 

W 5-1

Taylor 2,Darby,M.McClellan,OG 

 

Sat 26 Aug 

 Rochdale St Clements

D 4-4 

Rushton 2,M.McClellan 2 

 

Wed 30 Aug 

Old Blackburnians 

W 7-0 

Rushton 2,Gaynor 2,Taylor,M.McClellan,Allcroft 

 

Sat 2 Sep 

Howe Bridge Mills 

W 6-2 

M.McClellan 4,Taylor,Gaynor 

 

Sat 16 Sep 

Newman College LFA

W 2-1 

Taylor,Rushton 

 

Sat 23 Sep 

Little Lever SC

W 6-2 

M.McClellan 2,Taylor,Gaynor,Allcroft,Warburton 

 

Sat 7 Oct 

Blackrod Town LFA

W 6-2 

Taylor 2,Rushton2,Gaynor,M.McClellan 

 

Sat 21 Oct 

Horwich St Mary's Victoria 

W 4-3 

Taylor 2,M.McClellan,Gaynor 

 

Sat 28 Oct  

Barrow Celtic LFA

L 2-3 

Rushton,Taylor 

 

Sat 4 Nov 

Blackrod Town 

W 4-2 

Holt,Taylor,Gaynor,M.McClellan 

 

Sat 11 Nov  

Bury GSOB 

 W 4-1 

Taylor 2,M.McClellan,Barlow 

 

Sat 18 Nov 

Rochdale St Clements 

W 3-0 

M.McClellan,Farrimond,Rushton 

 

Sat 2 Dec 

Howe Bridge Mills 

 W 5-1

 Rushton 2,Taylor,Davies,M.McClellan

 

Sat 6 Jan 

Little Lever SC 

L 1-3 

Taylor 

 

Sat 13 Jan 

Failsworth Dynamos 

W 3-0 

Holt,Taylor,Rushton 

 

Sat 20 Jan 

Old Mancunians 

D 1-1 

Davies 

 

Sat 10 Feb 

Mostonians 

L 1-6 

Farrimond 

 

Sat 24 Feb 

Mostonians 

L 1-2 

Rushton 

 

Sat 17 Mar

Roach Dynamos

W 4-1 

Rushton 2,Taylor,M.McClellan 

 

Sat 24 Mar

Old Mancunians

W 3-1 

Gaynor 2,Warburton 

 

 Thu 5 Apr 

Prestwich 

D 1-1 

Rushton 

 

Sat 7 Apr

Failsworth Dynamos

D 2-2 

Warburton,Taylor 

 

 Wed 11 Apr

Horwich St Mary's Vic 

W 5-0 

M.McClellan 3,Davies,Farrimond 

 

Sat 14 Apr

Bolton Wyresdale LAL

W 5-4 

M.McClellan 3,Warburton,Kier 

 

 Mon 16 Apr

Old Blackburnians LAL 

W 7-1 

Rushton 3,M.McClellan,Gaynor,Taylor,Allcroft 

 

 Thu 19 Apr

Eagley HC 

D 0-0* 

Lost on penalties 

 

Sat 21 Apr

Rossendale FC 

W 1-0 

Rushton 

 

 Mon 23 Apr

Radcliffe Town LAL 

L 2-3 

Warburton,OG 

 

 Wed 25 Apr

Rossendale FC 

W 4-0 

M.McClellan 3,Farrimond 

 

Sat 28 Apr

Prestwich 

D 1-1 

Warburton 

 

Sat 5 May

Old Blackburnians

W 4-3 

M.McClellan,Taylor,Gaynor,T.Curtin 

 

Wed 9 May

Roach Dynamos

L 2-3 

Taylor,Gaynor