1st XI 2007-08 Season Details
Date V Opponents

Result

Goal Scorers

Match Report

Sat 25 Aug H Old Mostonians

W 2-1

Dalton, Taylor

Sat 25 Aug - Match Report

Sat 1 Sep A Radcliffe Town

W 4-1

Walsh (2), Luke, Hardwidge

 

Sat 8 Sep A Radcliffe Boys LAL 1

W 8-2

 Taylor (3), Dalton (2), Luke, Gavin, C.Hulton

Sat 15 Sep H Rossendale Amateurs LFA 1

L 1-2

Walsh

Sat 22 Sep H Rochdale St Clements

L 0-1

Sat 29 Sep A Lymm

D 0-0

Sat 6 Oct A Mostonians

W 3-2

Luke, Owen, Taylor

Sat 13 Oct H Old Mancunians

L 3-4

Taylor (2), Owen

Sat 20 Oct H Bury GSOB

W 5-1

McLellan (2), Owen, Dalton, Burrows

Sat 27 Oct A Bury Amateurs

D 1-1

McLellan

Sat 3 Nov H Chaddertonians

D 1-1

Walsh

Sat 10 Nov H Rochdale St Clements LAL 3

W 1-0

Luke

Sat 24 Nov A Horwich RMI

L 1-2

Taylor

Sat 1 Dec H Little Lever SC

W 2-1

Luke (2)

Sat 15 Dec A Old Blackburnians

W 3-2

Owen, Walsh, Gavin

Sat 12 Jan H Lymm

W 3-2

Taylor (2), Jolley

Sat 26 Jan H Bury Amateurs

L 1-2

Owen

Sat 9 Feb H Rossendale Amateurs

L 1-2

Taylor

Sat 16 Feb H Horwich RMI

D 1-1

Owen

 

Sat 23 Feb A Little Lever SC

L 1-3

Walsh

Sat 1 Mar H Bolton Lads Club

W 3-1

Owen, Walsh, Dalton

Sat 8 Mar H Old Blackburnians

L 0-2

Sat 15 Mar A Old Mancunians

W 2-0

Owen, Duffy

Sat 22 Mar H Bury Amateurs LAL QF

L 0-1

Sat 29 Mar A Bolton Lads Club

 W 3-2

Duffy, Taylor, Walsh 

 
Sat 5 Apr H

Radcliffe Town

W 2-1

Taylor, Luke

Wed 16 Apr A Rossendale Amateurs 

 L 3-3

Dalton, Walsh, Stevens 

 
Sat 19 Apr Rochdale St Clements

 L 0-2

   
Sat 26 Apr Bury GSOB 

 W 2-0

Walsh, Owen 

 
Sat 3 May A*

Chaddertonians (played at OBAFC)

W 5-1

Taylor, Owen, Walsh, Jolley. O.G.